Ice Cream Adventures

I’ve been on many adventures in my life, but the ones that involve ice cream are always the best.  I’m wouldn’t describe myself as someone who LOVES ice cream, but I do enjoy GOOD ice cream.  I’m really picky about my ice cream -I want it to taste good, especially my fruit based ice creams – I do not want to be able to taste the artificial flavoring.  But chocolate ice cream though? Yeah, I don’t care anymore; HAND IT OVER NOW!

So naturally, while I was in Cinci I set myself to going to different ice cream places that are most likely unique to Ohio and other northern states.  The day camp ended (and a post it totally coming about that soon -I promise!) the coordinator took everyone out for ice cream at a place called Bruster’s.

Bruster's...

Bruster’s…

It was very cool and had an old fashion touch to it.  It had a window you walked up to outside and ordered from.  There were a lot of choices, but sometimes being the boring person I am I went with Chocolate Peanut Butter and Turtle…it was delicious so no regrets.

Deliciousness...

Deliciousness…

Later that week, when I was back with my friend, after I got my cartilage piercing we went to a place next to Jungle Jim’s (post coming soon!) called Sweet Frog for some frozen yogurt.

IMAG0978

Besides the different colors and obviously different theme, the inside was like what you see in a Pink Berry.

IMAG0977

So many flavors…

And here are the cute cups you can choose from…

I picked one of the pink ones

I picked one of the pink ones

In mine I got three of four different flavors, but of course, before I could choose I had to sample!  And luckily, gluten free is in style so I was pleasantly surprised when I saw this-

IMAG0976

That’s right, gluten free Birthday cake…and thankfully it was really tasty! (Because that would have been really sad if it wasn’t tasty)

After a few samples I decided on Raspberry, birthday cake and strawberry with blueberries, strawberries and gummi-bears to top it off! I’m sorry its not the prettiest picture (or very focused) but I totally forgot to take a picture until I already had three of four bites.

IMAG0979

Another place I was able to go to was United Dairy Farmers -I didn’t get any pictures but it was very delicious!  More posts coming soon from my trip!

Ps. Apparently we have Bruster’s in Texas…heh.

What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream?

What is your favorite brand or place to go?

One thought on “Ice Cream Adventures

  1. Pingback: 233/365: National Spumoni Day | Eat My Words

Leave a comment