Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Waffle Cone Cookies

Last night I decided to make my older brother some cookies.

The original plan was to whip up a quick batch of chocolate chip cookies (his favorite) but as I started to make the dough I got a little creative -I mean I only had half a bag of chocolate chips…talk about a potentially disappointing cookie.

I suddenly remembered that I had bought peanut butter earlier that day -I put about half of the jar in (he loves pb).

And then I saw a box of waffle cones sitting on the counter. I crushed about 4 and put them in the mix.  I mean, there was no way that the waffle cones could have a negative effect on the cookies. Would that be possible?

cookie mix 2

Yeah, I didn’t think so

And then I got this genious idea…cones

I filled the remaining waffle cones with a little cookie dough while making sure to leave plenty of room for ice cream.

cone inside

And yes, I didn’t forget to make actual cookies -my original intention.

IMAG0860

I did find those two chocolate chips a cookie home!

When he finally got home I made him an ice cream cone and for good measure put a cookie on top of the ice cream (sadly there is no picture).  Also, the only ice cream we had was Cappuccino so…maybe not the best ice cream to go with the cookies…and yes, he did point this out to me.

Overall he gave them a thumbs up, but if I were to do anything different I would definitely bake the waffle cones a little longer. I baked them for about six minutes, but stopped because the waffle cones were staring to ‘unravel’ -if that makes any sense.

I’m pretty darn proud of my creativeness and yes, I am aware that these cookies or cookie dough ice cream cones are probably on Pinterest, but I’ve decided not to look…I’m going to pretend I’m original.

And just an fyi -these cookies smelled amazing!

IMAG0861

Leave a comment