Update #2

Yep, that’s right…this is not my post on camp.

But I seriously have a good excuse.

My files were mysteriously deleted and then my brother spilled water on the laptop…and I don’t think I backed anything up on the internet.

I know, how stupid.

And, what is even stupider (yes, I am aware ‘stupider’ is not a real word) is that I deleted all the pictures from my phone.

Extremely lame, I know.

BUT, on the other hand -I am leaving tomorrow! Though it might as well be tonight since my flight leaves at 6:30 a.m…which means waking up at 3 a.m. -so whats the point of sleeping anyway, right?

The previous two years we have gone to Mexico, so in celebration, tonight my brother is making Dirty Monkeys.

And what is a Dirty Monkey you ask? Just think Banana smoothie with alcohol, so basically all sorts of awesome.

Sorry, I do not have a picture…but I’m sure I’ll get some this coming week.

The first year we were in Mexico we discovered them only the last two or three days we were at the hotel, and by the end the hotel had run out of bananas…even though they had Banana trees everywhere.

This last year we got smart.  Several of us went to the local Puerto Vallarta Walmart and bought a whole crate of Bananas, a bottle of Kahlua, and a pitcher.  So genius.

So instead of my post about camping in Beaver Creek State park, you get this completely random post.

Proof that I’m leaving tomorrow.

we are obviously ready...

we are obviously ready…

...

While we are in Guatemala we will be visiting an orphanage, and lets just say I went a little crazy with buying things.

doesn't look like much, but it is jammed! Also some other stuff in the other part of my suitcase

doesn’t look like much, but it is jammed! Also some other stuff in the other part of my suitcase

My brothers did too, and even bought this hat-

Hey there sexy...

Hey there sexy…

But mom said no.

Ooh, by the way -did you notice my new camera?

Spiffy!

Spiffy!

I know these still aren’t the most spectacular pictures, but I’m pretty technologically impaired.  My mom suggested I read the manual -but who actually does that?

Also, another awesome thing is that I should be posting my first Banana post while I’m there (or at least shortly after).

So, I’m going to go to bed now…3 a.m. wake-up call awaits me!

Leave a Reply

